The fifth week ( mobile learning )

6a0120a4e032ad970b014e889cf687970d-320wi

This week, We learned a lot of things. the topic was mobile learning. The teacher distributed some papers which are related to our topic and asked us to answer them. He gave information about the advantages and disadvantages of mobile learning. He gave some examples which related to this topic. and these are:

Pressreader: We can read newspapers  whenever we want thanks to the this application. 

Skype: It is useful. I have already known it. Msn and skype have some similarities, but skype is more extensive. 

Dictionary-Merriam-Webster: It’s an English dictionary, but we can use it online. I use it when I have internet connection.

Twitter: I’m not using it, but my thoughts changed a lot after I listened to the teacher.  is an online social networking service. 

Aldiko Book Reader: We can download a book which you want, and we can read it whenever we want. I like this very much.

and also we learn socrative teacher, dropbox ( it’s an interesting also) ,google reader, flipboard. 

Finally I want to emphasize that by using smartphones or computers, we have easy access to knowledge. we use this devices as supportive educational tools. It can improve students and our teaching performance. 🙂 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The fifth week ( mobile learning )

  1. esracigdem says:

    this is very good text. You made good research about m-learning. Thank you for sharing your data with us 🙂

Leave a comment